07/01/2021

During this period when wearing a mask has become mandatory and teleworking is essential, our skin is put to the test! And yes, the light from our screens does not replace natural light. Result: a dull complexion, imperfections… our skin really needs a little boost!


3 simple steps to help your skin get over it.

1)     CLEAN

To clean your skin of impurities and excessive sweating caused by wearing a mask, there’s nothing like a good facial cleansing to regain healthy and soft skin.

If you like the sensation of water on your face, opt for Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser: as gentle as cleansing milk and as effective as soap, this airy foam removes impurities, makeup and excess of sebum without unbalancing the natural hydration of the skin.

If you are a fan of milk, then turn to velvet cleansing milk suitable for combination and oily skin. It removes make-up and impurities as effectively as a Spa treatment while leaving the skin with a pleasant feeling of softness, suppleness and freshness.

2)   SCRUB

Your ally: the scrub. It allows you to remove dead skin cells for a new skin effect. This scrub also helps prepare your skin for moisturizing treatments.

Your Spa by Clarins invites you to discover 3 scrubs to exfoliate the face and lips: the comfort scrub with its nourishing oil with sugar microcrystals, the pure scrub in the form of a purifying gel with lava grains or the cream version with the fresh scrub , refreshing version with natural grains.

3)     NOURISH

Moisturizing your skin deeply is the secret to glowing, healthy skin.

The moisturizer should be selected according to your skin condition for best effectiveness. It can be applied morning and evening in particular if you live “in the great outdoors” because the wind, sand, sun and altitude are all aggressive factors for our skin. It is therefore important to think about hydration. Drinking at least 1.5L of water a day will also help you maintain your skin’s water balance.

The moisturizer must be chosen according to your age and the needs of your skin: anti-aging cream, serum, thirst-quenching cream … Our practitioners in the spa will be able to advise you on choosing the right day care and the right treatment for night.

All Clarins products will be on sale in the hotel’s Spa by Clarins when it reopens.

07/01/2021

Durant cette période où le port du masque est devenu obligatoire et où le télétravail s’impose, notre peau est soumise à rude épreuve ! Et oui, la lumière de nos écrans ne remplace pas la lumière naturelle. Résultat : un teint terne, des imperfections… notre peau a bien besoin d’un petit coup de fouet !

3 gestes simples pour aider votre peau à passer le cap.

1)     NETTOYER

Pour vous débarrasser des impuretés et de la transpiration excessive due au port du masque, rien de tel qu’un bon nettoyage du visage pour retrouver une peau saine et douce.

Si vous aimez la sensation de l’eau sur le visage, optez pour le Doux nettoyant moussant de Clarins : aussi doux qu’un lait démaquillant et aussi efficace qu’un savon, cette mousse aérienne élimine les impuretés, le maquillage et l’excès de sébum sans déséquilibrer l’hydratation naturelle de la peau.

Si vous êtes adepte du lait, tournez-vous alors vers le lait démaquillant velours adapté aux peaux mixtes et grasse. Il élimine le maquillage et les impuretés aussi efficacement qu’un soin Spa tout en laissant sur la peau une agréable sensation de douceur, de souplesse et de fraîcheur.

2)     EXFOLIER

Votre allié : le gommage. Il vous permet d’éliminer les cellules mortes de l’épiderme pour un effet peau neuve. Ce gommage permet également de préparer votre peau à accueillir les soins hydratants. 

Votre Spa by Clarins vous propose de découvrir 3 scrubs pour exfolier le visage et les lèvres : le comfort scrub avec son huile nourrissant aux microcristaux de sucre, le pure scrub sous forme de gel purifiant aux grains de lave ou la version crème avec le fresh scrub, version rafraîchissante aux grains naturels.

3)     NOURRIR

Hydrater votre peau en profondeur c’est le secret d’une peau éclatante et en bonne santé.

La crème hydratante doit être sélectionnée en fonction de votre état de peau pour plus d’efficacité. Elle peut être appliquée matin et soir en particulier si vous résidez « au grand air » car le vent, le sable, le soleil et l’altitude sont autant de facteurs agressifs pour notre peau. Il est donc important de penser à l’hydratation. Boire au moins 1,5L d’eau par jour vous permettra également de maintenir l’équilibre en eau de votre peau.

Le soin hydratant doit être choisi en fonction de votre âge et des besoins de votre peau : crème de soin anti-âge, sérum, crème désaltérante … Nos praticiennes dans le spa sauront vous conseiller pour choisir le bon soin de jour et le bon soin de nuit.

Tous les produits Clarins seront en vente dans le Spa by Clarins de l’hôtel lors de sa réouverture.